“A work of art which did not begin in emotion is not art.” — Paul Cezanne

I create multi-layered, abstract paintings in which nature is the focal point.- the focal point to explore feelings, emotions, colour, lines and texture.  My intuition guide me through this exploration..  

I love to add vivid colors to my paintings.  It adds joy and happiness.  Each layer is a new beginning just like our life that we must enjoy every moment.  Every day.

How do Julie work (statement)
 

The spontaneous style of Julie is a multi-layered work to capture the very essence of the landscape.

 

She trusts her instinct

 

After her studies in physical geography at the University, she better understands Earth, its surface, its changes. She applied it in her art. With the climate changes that the world is going through today, Julie wondered the meaning she should give to her art.  With courage and trust, her greatest inspiration is the process of life. The beauty of daring. For Julie, every painting she creates in her studio is like a balm she wants to put on the world. A little warmth and happiness.

 

With her art, she wants to express all the beauty that surrounds us.

Biography

Julie Denis is from Ottawa in Ontario (Canada). She spent a lot of time drawing alone when she was young.  Art has always been part of her daily life: painting, drawing, photography, sculpture.  She don't know if it was a way to escape in a fantasy world as a young girl.

Julie is colorful, determined and loves life. She is more and more present in galleries in Quebec including Sutton, Brossard, Cowansville, Durham South, Dunham, Aylmer.

 

Her art is inspired by nature and she exhibit in various galleries in groups or solo each year.

 

She likes to use a vivid color palette to communicate her love of nature and the abstraction. By combining pink with other colors, Julie's spontaneous style is a multi-layered work. The omnipresent nature in her paintings is like our mind. Full of beauty, love and fragility that must be protected.

 

She lives and work in Cowansville (Quebec), Canada with her fiancé, her 18 years old cat and her cute maltese dog.

© 2020 Julie Denis Arts

“Une oeuvre qui ne commence pas par une émotion n'est pas de l'art.” — Paul Cezanne

Je crée des oeuvres abstraites en multi-couches.  La nature est ma thématique.  Le point focal pour explorer les sentoments, les émotions, les couleurs, les lignes et les textures.  Mon intuition me guide toujours à travers cette exploration.

J'aime ajouter des couleurs vivantes à mes oeuvres.  Cela ajoute de la joie et du bonheur.  Chaque couche est un nouveau départ comme dans la vie.  Nous devons profiter de chaque moment.  De chaque journée.

Quelle est la démarche de Julie
 

Le style spontané de Julie Denis est un travail en multi couches pour capturer l'essence même du paysage.

Son élan artistique fait confiance à son instinct. 

Après ses études notamment en géographie physique à l’Université, elle comprend mieux la Terre actuelle, sa surface, ses changements.  Cette science, elle l’a appliquée dans son art.  Avec les changements climatiques que le monde vit aujourd’hui, Julie s’est questionnée sur le sens qu’elle devrait donner à son art.  Avec courage et audace, sa plus grande inspiration est le processus de la vie.  La beauté d’oser. 

 

Pour Julie, chaque toile qu’elle crée dans son studio est comme un baume qu’elle souhaite mettre sur le monde.  Un peu de chaleur, de bonheur. 

 

Par son art, elle veut exprimer toute la beauté qui nous entoure.

Biographie 

Julie Denis est née à Ottawa en Ontario (Canada).  Elle a passé une grande partie de sa jeunesse à dessiner en solitaire.  Dès son plus jeune âge, ses dessins tapissaient déjà les murs et le réfrigérateur de la maison familiale.   L'art a toujours fait partie de son quotidien :  Peinture, dessin, photographie, sculpture.  

Julie est colorée, déterminée et aime la vie.  Elle est de plus en plus présente dans les galeries au Québec notamment Sutton, Brossard, Cowansville, Durham-Sud, Dunham, Aylmer.

 

Ses œuvres inspirées de la nature sont exposées dans différentes galeries en groupe ou en solo à chaque année.

 

Julie Denis aime utiliser une palette de couleur vivante pour communiquer son amour pour la nature et l’abstrait.  En combinant le rose avec d’autres couleurs, le style spontané de Julie est un travail en multi couches.  La nature omniprésente dans ses toiles est comme notre esprit.  Pleins de beauté, d'amour et de fragilité qu'on doit protéger.

 

Elle vit et travaille à Cowansville (Québec), Canada avec son fiancé, son chat de 18 ans et son bichon maltais tout mignon.

© 2020 Julie Denis Arts